Scroll to content
Barwell Infant School home page

Barwell Infant School

Children First!

Class Pages

Welcome to Our Classes


As an Infant School, we provide education for children aged between 4 and 7. These children are organised into three year groups: Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), Year 1 and Year 2. We currently have two EYFS classes, two Year 1 classes and two Year 2 classes.


Whilst each year group focuses on meeting the developmental needs of their children, we also enjoy regularly coming together as a whole school to share and celebrate our learning, and to take part in fun activities.