Scroll to content
Barwell Infant School home page

Barwell Infant School

Children First!

Who's Who

Meet the Team

August 2021-July 2022 


At Barwell Infant School we are proud to have a talented team, dedicated to ensuring that every child gets the most out of their time with us.



Terena Moreton

(Currently on a period of planned absence from school)

Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead 


Jenny Ruane

Acting Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead


Jean Bray

Business Manager


Julie Simpson

Admin Assistant


Senior Leadership Team 

Terena Moreton 

Jenny Ruane

Amy Robertson 



Safeguarding Team

Terena Moreton-DSL

Jenny Ruane- DSL

Amy Robertson-Deputy DSL

Lydia Leeson-Deputy DSL



Jenny Ruane

Acting Headteacher, English, History and Geography Leader.  Designated Safeguarding Lead.  


Michaela Duffy

Year 2 teacher


Vicki Chambers

Year 2 Teacher, responsible for co-ordinating RSE, Makaton and Educational Visits


Holly Purnell 

Year 2 Teacher, responsible for co-ordinating Music


Lauren Riley

Year 1 Teacher, responsible for co-ordinating Computing 


Tonya Johnstone

Year 1 Teacher, responsible for co-ordinating Science including Healthy Schools


Amy Robertson

Foundation Stage Leader, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, responsible for co-ordinating Maths


Maria Pyatt

Foundation Stage Teacher


Sam Middleton

PE and Forest Schools Leader


Lydia Leeson

SENDCo (Monday and Tuesday)



Classroom Support Staff


Pat Russell - Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA) responsible for the Pupil Leadership Team

Adam Halford-Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA) responsible for the Eco Council

Julie Rope- Teaching Assistant and ELSA

Nicki Hutt - Learning Support Assistant

Heather Jones - Learning Support Assistant

Hayley Wilson - Learning Support Assistant

Clare Hill - 1:1 SEN Support



Midday Supervisor team led by Pat Russell


Di Hargreaves -  Midday Supervisor

Carole Stokes - Midday Supervisor

Michelle Knights -  Midday Supervisor

Natalie White - Midday Supervisor

Paula Wright - Midday Supervisor

Sharon Kiss - Midday Supervisor

Tracey Purnell-Midday Supervisor

Caren Kettlewell-Midday Supervisor

Maddie Chambers-Midday Supervisor



Premises and Cleaning Staff


David Senter - Premises Officer


Michelle Edmondston - Cleaning Assistant

Jane Orton - Cleaning Assistant

Andrea Byrne - Cleaning Assistant